Why do you stare?………..

 

Why do you constantly Stare?
Is it that you care?
Is it my attire, the way that I am dressed?
Like a lion without a mane
Draws the crowd
who becomes hysterical
like a laughing hyena
Yes I walk the street
dis-shelleved and unkempt
It’s not because i want to
It’s how society is bent.
Poor I am….. but rich in Spirit
Yet as you stare, we are alike in many ways
Look at me, FREEDOM
I am a pillar standing in the Sun’s Rays
glowing as they shine down on me
Is it not showing upon my face?
Spreading, giving me the vitamins of life
Look at me!,  yes as I sprout, taking in the nourishment
Yes!  I abandon, political power for world peace.
Why do you stare?
We are all like the planets
Spread around, yet held together
by an invisible suspended magnetic force within the galaxy
Yet feels trapped
As if being held captive
within a box without doors
But still why do you stare?
I am happy, but the look upon your face
as you walk on by
shows sadness
despite all the money you have
The fancy cars, house and land,
You are not free as I am.
You are a prisoner….
hmmmm I see,
This is the reason why you Stare…..
Written and copyrighted by Ainsley Carter, Poet and Author of “Poetry a way of Life”

I would appreciated it if you leave a Reply